Sunday, February 18, 2018 10:41:32 PM

Election Commission bans exit polls in poll-bound states

By India News, India Breaking News, Latest news headlines in India - Oneindia News - Thu Mar 31, 2:18 pm

The Election Commission on Thursday banned exit polls between April 4 and May 16 during which polling will be held for assemblies of Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

“Exit polls cannot be conducted and publicised by means of print and electronic media or dissemination in any other manner starting from April 4 at 7 a.m. to May 16 at 6.30 p.m,” said an Election Commission release said.

Assam (126 seats) will vote on April 4 and 11, and West Bengal (294 seats) on April 4, 11, 17, 21, 25 and 30 and May 5. Kerala (140 seats), Tamil Nadu (234 seats) and Puducherry (30 seats) will go to the polls on May 16….

Leave a Reply

Comments are closed on this post.